UNDATED (AP) _ Los Angeles Angels outfielder Mike Trout has received his 7th Silver Slugger Award after batting .291 with 45 home runs and 104 RBIs this season.

Atlanta’s Ronald Acuña (ah-KOON’-yah) Jr., Freddie Freeman and Ozzie Albies are among the first-time winners on the National League side, along with Los Angeles outfielder. First-timers for the American League are Cleveland first baseman Carlos Santana, New York Yankees infielder DJ LeMahieu, Houston Astros infielder Alex Bregman, and Minnesota catcher Mitch Garver.

The other AL recipients are Red Sox shortstop Xander Bogaerts (BOH’-gahrts) and Boston outfielder Mookie Betts, Astros outfielder George Springer and Twins designated hitter Nelson Cruz.

Rounding out the NL squad are Rockies shortstop Trevor Story, Nationals third baseman Anthony Rendon (rehn-DOHN’), Phillies catcher J.T. Realmuto (ree-al-MOO’-toh), Brewers outfielder Christian Yelich (YEH’-lihch) and Arizona pitcher Zack Greinke (GREHN’-kee), who actually finished the season with the American League’s Astros.

New York Mets’ Pete Alonso (20) tosses his bat as he trots down the first base line after hitting a solo home run during the fourth inning of a baseball game against the Chicago Cubs, Tuesday, Aug. 27, 2019, in New York. With the home run, Alonso set the Mets’ single-season home run record. (AP Photo/Kathy Willens)

Mets first baseman Pete Alonso and Houston Astros slugger Yordan (yohr-DAHN’) Álvarez have been picked as this year’s top rookies by Baseball Digest. Alonso drove in 120 runs and set a rookie record with 53 homers for New York, becoming the first rookie to lead the majors outright in homers. Álvarez made his debut June 9 and batted .313 with 27 homers, 78 RBIs and a 1.067 OPS in only 87 games for the American League champions.