Jamestown  (CSi)  The City of Jamestown has announced those running for office in the June 12 City Elections, four year terms.

Filing petitions to run for Mayor are:

Katie Andersen

Joshua Meade

Dwaine Heinrich


Filing petitions to run for City Council are:

David Steele

Kevin Walker


City Council Member Ramone Gumke previously announced that he will not seek re-election to the Council, and is seeking the nomination to run in the Stutsman County Commission race in November.


Filing petitions to run for Jamestown City Park Board are:

Chris Aarhus

Mindi Schmidtz

Mike Soulis

Mike Landscoot

Ryan Schlafman

Mitchell Ostlie

Three seats up for election

Larry Knoblich said he is not seeking re-election

Richard Ryan resigned his seat last summer.


Municpial Judge

Lawrence Kropp

Timothy Ottmar is not seeking re-election


Also on the June 12th Primary Election ballot will be nominations will be for County Commission Candidates, with those individuals running for seats in the November General Elections for four year terms.


Those filing petitions  for county commission are:

Nellie Degen

Dennis Ova

Mark McPherson

Ramone Gumke

Steven Cichos

Craig Neys

Three seats to be decided in November

Dale Marks has indicated he will not run for re-election to the Stutsman County Commission.


State’s Attorney:  Four Year Term

Fritz Fremgen


Sheriff:  Four year term

Chad Kaiser


Director, Garrison Diversion Conservancy District: Four year term

Geneva Kaiser


Official County Newspaper:

The Jamestown Sun


The Dist. 29 Dem-NPL Tuesday announced its slate of endorsed candidates for state Senate and House legislative seats, four year terms.

Katherine Roth of Jamestown, executive director of the Jamestown Regional Entrepreneur Center, is the district’s Senate candidate. Roth is a graduate of the University of Jamestown and holds degrees in business, German, Spanish and communications. She has worked for the U.S. Department of Commerce and the Export-Import Bank of the U.S. Roth is an advocate for small business, rural revitalization, workforce development, and transportation.





Lori Carlson of rural Jamestown is seeking one of two House seats up for election. Carlson has served on the Spiritwood/Barnes County North School Board since 1990. She has been the Winfield Township clerk for 22 years and is the current president of the Stutsman County Township Officers Association. She also is on the governing board of the South East Education Cooperative and serves on the North Dakota Small Organized Schools’ board of directors. Carlson is an advocate for education and for rural infrastructure development.


Mary Schlosser of rural Edgeley, former Regional Intervention Services coordinator for the South Central Human Service Center’s nine-county region, is also seeking a House seat. She is a registered nurse and holds a master’s degree in Rural Health Nursing. As a mother of six children with 18 grandchildren, she is focused on family support systems, such as affordable childcare, school safety, suicide prevention, elder care and senior services, and adequate mental health and addiction services. Schlosser is currently retired and farms full-time with her husband on a small grains farm.

District 29 encompasses Foster County, rural Stutsman County, a portion of LaMoure County and a section of southwest Jamestown.



Comments are closed

Sorry, but you cannot leave a comment for this post.


Search “CSiNewsNow.com”

Contact CSi News Now

Make Us Your Homepage

Click Here to Set Home Page